Hey Budgie—How Many Licks Does it Take…

June 12, 2016 at 12:48 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Buddy”

“Snoopy”

“Budgie”

Budgie gave me a foot bath yesterday, not that I asked him to! We just bought a new rug to sit on the shelf inside our end table yesterday and Budgie was checking it out. I put my feet on the shelf when I sit on the couch and I guess he decided that meant my feet were fair game for licking.

Snoopy came over and nudged my feet a couple of times so I put my hand down for petting. He sniffed it real good, but didn’t want me to pet him. I guess he didn’t like what he smelled!

Budgie and Snoopy are heading home today, giving their bunk-mate Buddy some more room to spread out for the rest of his stay. He’s such a sweet and calm bun. We had to put the AC (or “hare-conditioning” as I call it) yesterday and the unit tends to be a little noisy when the compressor kicks in. Some rabbits get a little freaked out by it the first time they hear it, but Buddy didn’t mind. Budgie seems to be fine as long as he can be near his brother.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

