Sauna Bunny

“Cheeks”
“Charlie & Piper”

Last night when I was petting Cheeks, I decided to rub behind her ears. Some rabbits like, some don’t. She certainly did because she purred continuously for several minutes. Always nice to find the sweet spot!

My big girl Piper loves to hang out in the hallway upstairs. The hall isn’t air-conditioned and has been getting just over 80 degrees these last few hot days, but she refuses to spend all of her time in a cooler room. The rooms are only a few degrees cooler, not like the arctic, but she’ll still spend half her day in the hall. Charlie stays with her sometimes, but I think even he gets too warm eventually and snuggles under my desk chair in the afternoon. I would have thought that being bigger, she would be warmer, but maybe her big ears help her regulate her temperature better than the little buns.

Leave a comment