Who’s That Sleeping in Your Bed?

July 18, 2016 at 2:03 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Mason”

“Douglas”

“Piper”

Yesterday Douglas decided that my foot was just as good for petting and he snuggled right under it. I obliged him, but I can’t imagine it was as good as a hand. While I cleaned Mason’s litter box last night, just outside of his pen, he just had to get a better vantage point to supervise from, so he jumped up onto the end table. That jump was effortless, and one that his sister Piper has also made.

I used to make Piper wait to come out of her pen until after Charlie had eaten his breakfast. Lately I’ve been letting her out before and they’re just sharing her breakfast. Last week she seized the opportunity and jumped up onto my parent’s bed. Problem was, they were both still in it, and both Piper and my dad freaked out a little. Then, this morning, she was doing runs and vaulted onto my bed, with me in it. I didn’t move, since it’s not the first time I’ve been run over by a rabbit, and eventually she hopped down. Then, 5 minutes later, she did it again. I guess she didn’t care that I was still up there, because there’s no way she could have forgotten that fast!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

