Furry Alarm Clock

September 10, 2016 at 1:08 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

“Butterscotch”

“Piper”

My Piper loves to wake everyone up in the morning by jumping on their beds. She’s just like a dog. “Get up, so you can feed me!” It’s so cute you don’t even mind the rude awakening. I’ve tried to get her to snuggle in with me, but she’s not having any of that. “This is a wake-up call, human!” Of course, I always do my best not to disturb her when she’s sleeping, but I guess it doesn’t go both ways!

Since my Hershey is on a diet, I typically give he and Butterscotch different kinds of hay as a treat. Lately, since their regular hay has clover in it, they are totally uninterested in the meadow and botanical hay. “If it don’t got clover, we’re not interested!” Butters is not a big hay eater in general. Given his chronic stasis issues, I try and give him as much hay variety as possible, but he sure can be fickle.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

