Daddy Doesn’t Have Fur?!

October 25, 2016 at 2:28 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,
"Bunny"

“Bunny”

"Piper"

“Piper”

My dad’s winter coat came out of storage for the season and it happened to be sitting on his bed when my Piper came hopping up to do her daily reconnaissance. “What is this thing?” she wondered. We had to explain to her that Daddy doesn’t have fur so he needs a coat to keep warm. I don’t think she quite understood, but was happy to keep sniffing it!

Bunny has gotten quite comfortable at my house. She doesn’t seem as impressed with my boys as when she first got here. Sorry Hershey, you gotta work to keep the girls interested! She loves snuggling with me on the couch at night, and I like having a satiny silky lap warmer. So sad she’s going home, but I know she’ll be back!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

