The Purr Machine

November 13, 2016 at 1:41 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,
"Leonidas"

“Leonidas”

Last night I was sitting in Leonidas’ pen and heard a strange noise. I looked over the table and saw that he was playing with a ruler! I always keep a ruler in with visitor toys, but no one ever seems to play with it. Some might chew on it, but no one has ever tossed it around, so that was a sound I was totally unprepared for. Glad you like it, boy! Later he hopped under the table and put his head towards me. I put my hand down to pet him, and he snuggled in and started to purr. This was the first time I’d gotten him to purr, and he’s sure got a little motor inside of him! He purred for a while until I had to get up when my boys in the dining room pulled down a bag of hay. Sneaky, sneaky boys!

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

