Coffee Table Turf War

February 20, 2017 at 3:01 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,
P1280707.JPG

“Douglas”

Douglas has spent a lot of time up on top of our coffee table. When he first arrived he chinned everything he could: the corners, the box on top, my laptop, my tray, my hand! He’s very territorial of HIS coffee table. Last night I had some ice cream, and since I usually use the coffee table as a table (silly me) I set the bowl down there. Seconds later Douglas jumps up and runs toward the bowl. He’s used to getting his food in a bowl, so he likely thought I had something for him. He overshot a little and wound up with some chocolate syrup on one of his low-hanging ears. I wiped it off with a tissue, but at least he didn’t go paws deep into ice cream!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

