24-Hour Freedom!

May 1, 2017 at 5:57 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,
P1280928

“Piper & Charlie”

A few days ago I started letting my Piper stay out with my Charlie all day long. She used to still be penned into half of the room for 2 hours in the evening, but the fence has come down and she gets to roam free all day. I still have to separate them to feed Charlie, so I lure her into the hallway and close Charlie in the room for 10-15 min intervals throughout the day while he eats. I’m still getting them used to this new routine and the first couple of nights Piper did want to come back into the room at bedtime. “I’m gonna stay up late now!” I still close them in the room overnight, but Piper was much more interested in sitting at the top of the stairs, looking down at her brother bunnies below.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

