Thanks Mom!

May 13, 2017 at 10:25 pm | Posted in rabbit | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,
P1280943

“Charlie”

IMG_20170416_160602

“Hershey”

I’m back from my trip and my rabbits are somewhat happy to see me again. I don’t think Butterscotch and Hershey cared that I was gone, Piper didn’t seem to notice and Charlie was a little annoyed that I left him in the first place. My mom took great care of them though. It was so great to be able to enjoy myself knowing they were in her expert care. For mother’s day tomorrow, I’ll be taking over all the rabbit duties to give her a break. Litter boxes, laundry, and greens cleaning awaits!

Charlie may be a fussy little guy and required a lot of attention, but he’s got my mom “trained” too so she knows just how he likes everything. Some rabbits are very particular about their food for example, and will not eat if something is not right. Those are the rabbits you have to watch out for since they may be more prone to illness due to stress. My big girl Piper is the opposite and will eat just about anyway that is physically possible for her to do. I didn’t worry about her at all since she’s so easygoing. Maybe some of her mellow will rib off on my Charlie.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

